Pesos and Protests

National Crisis, Emergencies, and Natural Disasters in Chile; including the experiences of Chile Forum Members have shared in current and in past crisis, as they have assisted each other and Chile. Things will always go wrong. It is how you deal with it that counts, and that starts with information. When things go wrong, this is the place to come to exchange information about what is going on in Chile.
Forum rules
Moderation of this forum will be very strict compared to other sections of the Chile Forum. “Spamming”, “Trolling”, promotion of “fake news”, “conspiracy theories” or otherwise interfering with the dissemination of accurate information in this dedicated “Crisis Forum” will result in deletion of posts, and repeat offenders will have their accounts banned.
vamoschile

Pesos and Protests

Post by vamoschile » Fri Nov 01, 2019 10:14 am

I am still relatively new in Chile and I am curious where the forum thinks the peso will land after things calm down in Chile. Does everyone think its a good time to make large purchases if you are holding dollars in the current enviroment? Or do you think its wiser to wait for things to stabalize and stay stable before buying major items like a car, house, etc. What are some wise things people should do who are holding dollars? What are some wise things people should do who are holding pesos? For those fortune tellers how high do you think the peso will get? Do you think we are on the high end now?

Thanks in advance!

Jamers41

Re: Pesos and Protests

Post by Jamers41 » Fri Nov 01, 2019 2:30 pm