New Member Here

Introduce yourself, discover who else is here, and get news and information about the forum. Most of all, tell us what Chile means for you.

Moderator: eeuunikkeiexpat

Quitou

New Member Here

Post by Quitou » Sat Dec 23, 2017 8:30 pm

Hello,

I'm new to this community and stoked to have found it. I'm a professional photographer and journalist working in a number of segments from travel writing to bicycle, motorcycle, and other industries. I do a lot of travel media work for government tourism bureaus, mostly in South and Central America. I was recently on an assignment in Patagonia and --- now I have the itch to move to Chile. My wife and I have lived in far flung corners of the globe before, so this seems doable.

I hope it works out. I'm sure the info here will be of tremendous help.

Quitiou

jamie_m

Re: New Member Here

Post by jamie_m » Sat Dec 23, 2017 9:05 pm

Welcome mate. I'm pretty sure just about everything to do with Chile has been discussed here at some point. Use the search function, or all hell will break loose :)

Quitou

Post by Quitou » Sat Dec 23, 2017 9:33 pm

jamie_m wrote:
Sat Dec 23, 2017 9:05 pm
Welcome mate. I'm pretty sure just about everything to do with Chile has been discussed here at some point. Use the search function, or all hell will break loose :)
As a trained investigative reporter, I did hit the search function pretty hard. Nothing to be found for self-employment for expats and the hoops I'll need to jump through. I've found a lot of information relative to business startups, but it's largely positioned for conventional business models, not necessarily professional services like photography. I wouldn't be employed by an Chilean entity. Any advice on that score is what I'm hoping to suss out.

Space Cat

Post by Space Cat » Sat Dec 23, 2017 9:49 pm