Moderator: eeuunikkeiexpat

Spammy e-mail re: allchile.net

Postby gringalais » Mon Aug 23, 2010 11:57 am

Anyone else get one of these? I guess I had not noticed that my e-mail was visible to other members, I fixed that now.

http://www.allchile.net - Contact needed
23 de Agosto de 2010 5:39
De:
"Marc Schneider" <marcs@mplw.net>

I am Dr. Marc Schneider and I work for Multilingual Search Engine Optimization Inc. in Washington DC ( Tel: 1-202-558-2504) - I would like to speak with the person in charge of your international clientele. Who is my contact? Who should I speak to??

In fact, after visiting http://www.allchile.net , I have noticed that your website cannot be found on foreign search engines (I tested it on Hispanic search engines, German search engines, Asian search engines, etc.) Our company is specialized in multilingual search engine promotions in 28 languages . From the Japanese Google to the German Yahoo, from the AOL in Spanish to the MSN in Chinese, we can show you how to develop a true international online presence by promoting your website on foreign search engines.

Let us show you how to develop a presence on the multilingual web without having to translate your website: It is not necessary to translate your website in order to submit to foreign search engines, however, you need to have at least 1 page in Japanese optimized with Japanese keywords and meta tags in order to submit to Japanese search engines, at least 1 page in Spanish optimized with Spanish keywords in order to submit to Hispanic search engines and so on...

I strongly suggest that you watch our online presentation which will explains clearly how to get top rankings on foreign search engines with only 1 entry page per language (click on the following link or copy-paste it into your web browser): http://www.mplw.net/demo

From the Japanese Google to the German Yahoo, from the AOL in Spanish to the MSN in Chinese, get users to find your website when searching with YOUR KEYWORDS in their Native language.

Please call me at +1 (202) 558-2504 or email me and let's work on giving your website the true international exposure which it deserves to have with foreign native online users!!

Regards,

Marc Schneider, Ph.D.
Marcs@mplw.net

Multilingual Search Engine Optimization Inc.
1250 Connecticut Ave N.W. Suite 200
Washington, DC 20036 USA
TEL: +1 (202) 558-2504 - FAX: 1 (202)-318-2453
http://www.mplw.net
Multilingual Search Engine Promotion Services since 1999.
User avatar
gringalais
Rank: Chile Forum Citizen
 
Posts: 530
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 10:09 am
Location: La Reina

Re: Spammy e-mail re: allchile.net

Postby eeuunikkeiexpat » Mon Aug 23, 2010 1:23 pm

Definitely spam. Wonder why they contacted a normal user of the board vs. an admin or moderator. Maybe a bot? What scum. The DC address which piqued my interest as I used to work in the area is a mail drop. Scum is as scum be.
Just a SPAM KILLER. You are on your own in this forum. My personal mission here is done.
--eeuunikkeiexpat
User avatar
eeuunikkeiexpat
Rank: Chile Forum Citizen
 
Posts: 3390
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 1:38 am
Location: Megalith of unknown origin near my digs, south V Region coast

Re: Spammy e-mail re: allchile.net

Postby Nullius » Mon Aug 23, 2010 6:19 pm

eeuunikkeiexpat wrote:Definitely spam. Wonder why they contacted a normal user of the board vs. an admin or moderator. Maybe a bot? What scum. The DC address which piqued my interest as I used to work in the area is a mail drop. Scum is as scum be.


This is a common scam. When I ran a website years ago I received similar invitations.
User avatar
Nullius
Rank: Chile Forum Citizen
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 1:57 am

Re: Spammy e-mail re: allchile.net

Postby patagoniax » Tue Aug 24, 2010 4:17 pm

Nullius wrote:
eeuunikkeiexpat wrote:Definitely spam. Wonder why they contacted a normal user of the board vs. an admin or moderator. Maybe a bot? What scum. The DC address which piqued my interest as I used to work in the area is a mail drop. Scum is as scum be.


This is a common scam. When I ran a website years ago I received similar invitations.


Yes, a common scam and common enough to get its own TLA (Three Letter Acronym). That is..... SEO.... Search Engine Optimizer scams. Some words:

http://www.retail-ecommerce.com/2009/10 ... clear.html
Patagonia sin repisas.
User avatar
patagoniax
Rank: Chile Forum Citizen
 
Posts: 5190
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 7:54 pm
Location: XII Región - Patagonia Sur/ Magallanes y Antártica

Re: Spammy e-mail re: allchile.net

Postby admin » Wed Aug 25, 2010 2:34 pm

Yea, automatic email harvesters. I find it rather interesting that they keep investing the effort on such a very old rusty trick. 10 years ago it might have made some sense, but these days?
Spencer Global Chile: Legal, Relocation, and Investment assistance in Chile. Free Consultation.
For more information visit: http://www.spencerglobal.com

From USA and outside Chile dial 1-917-470-9653, in Chile dial (56) 65 42 1024 or a cell 747 97974.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8659
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 11:02 pm
Location: Frutillar, Chile


Return to Lobby

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ichiro [Crawler]